Uncharted 3: First Impressions (MP Beta)

Posted: July 6, 2011 by CptToffer in Previews
Tags: , , , , ,

Hello everyone. Below is an extract from my latest article over at deathbyrobots!

The future is looking bright for Sony in the last week. A strong showing at E3 and the PSN troubles seeming like nothing more then a bad day at the office and we find ourselves at the end of June, and with it we find ourselves in Uncharted territory. While you chuckle away at that coy play on words I’ll recap for whomever maybe late to this particular article.

Uncharted 3’s multiplayer beta launched on June 28th with enough content to satisfy even the most eager fans. The beta is open to anyone with a Playstation Plus account or a copy of Infamous 2. If you’re desperate to play, don’t bother picking up Infamous 2 unless you really want it, as everyone should have a Playstation Plus account thanks to the ‘Welcome Back’ package from Sony. So if you’ve been interested in the Uncharted series over the last few years; now there is a free way to find out what the latest iteration of the multiplayer is like at least.

I’ve sunk a few hours into the beta, mainly focusing on the Team Death Match game type at this stage, so that I could get a feel for the game again. While I did play Uncharted 2 and it’s multiplayer I wasn’t excellent at it, and did arrive to it several months after its release.

As I started the game and began searching for a match I was immediately impressed with the presentation of the game. I had my loadout, character and emblem customisation on the left, the matchmaking on the right and ‘Uncharted TV’ in the lower right hand corner. For a beta this was a very tidy setup and this reflects the finished product then it’s very fluid and a joy to use.

To read the full article and the thoughts of another writer on the beta, head over to deathbyrobots now.

You can follow me on Twitter: @Chris_Toffer101
Follow antiherogaming on Twitter to: @antiherogaming
For all the news on gaming (and the war on the robot menace) follow DBR on Twitter! @deathbyrobots

Leave a comment