Currently Playing And Break

Posted: January 27, 2011 by CptToffer in General
Tags: , ,

Hello antiherogamers!

Once again, a longer period away from the blog then I would have liked but alas moving house is one of those things that just can’t be done overnight. (Or over a period of weeks it seems.)  As it stands, we are less than 48 hours from actually moving house and due to a very poor effort on the part of an un-named internet provider, it is going to be some while before we are back up and running again. However rest assured there will be some updates in the form of previous writing, and some post’s from Fitz as and when he gets a chance to.

Before I leave I will give a quick update as to what I’m playing. I’m literally about to finish Assassins Creed: Brotherhood. It has been the best addition to the series to date, and I advise anyone who’s played the other two, to go and get it right now. If you’ve not played the others get them first! They are simply excellent and well worth your money.

I’ve not had a lot of time for the new Donkey Kong on the Wii. I’m roughly around half way through, and it is very enjoyable. It will be something I look to finish off as soon as I can once we are moved in.

My new rental turned up recently in the form of Castlevania:Lords Of Shadow on the Xbox360. This was a title that I showed some interest last year and it got decent reviews despite fears that it would just be a poor attempt to change the series. My feelings are very mixed at this stage. It is a huge game, and if you’re a fan of anything such as God Of War then you should enjoy this. That said it is failing to really sink its claws in and hold me as I feel games should. It feels very much like it’s taken influences from various games but not really come together as hoped for. I’ve not had loads of time for it, so stay tuned for an update on that in due course.

Finally Dead Space 2, the game I’ve been looking forward to, comes out tomorrow the same day as we start to move. I’m not sure when I will get a chance, but suffice to say I’ll let everyone know my thoughts and feelings as soon as I have them.

Thanks for bearing with us through this period of change and I look forward to speaking to you from my brand new home!

Toffer

Leave a Reply

